Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to using D weapons and in my club there has been a big swift move to FW and D weapons which is all good..but my questions is
when you score a 2-6 on the table..and score Penetrating hits..you get d3/d6 hull points but do you also roll of the vehicle damage table aswell?
becuase if d weapons are Ap1 i could blow the vehicle up? or immobilize it etc..im refering more to normal vehicles...
as it seems odd that a big hit can only wreck a vehicel not blow it up..im i stupid or just missing something?
thanks for the help

·
Registered
1,755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
im referring to PG75 BRB
"if a penetrating hit is scored you must roll on the vehicle damage table even if the vehicle losses sufficient Hull points to be wrecked as there is still a chance to explode"

so if a d wepaons hits then i must still roll on the vehicle damage chart..correct?

or have i just answered my own question

·
Entropy Fetishist
4,249 Posts
I think you answered your first question, but as to the second: I think it's whether you're using a unit from Escalation or not. If it's some sort of Baneblade, then yeah, use the Escalation table. If it's an Imperial Knight or Eldar tricksiness, use the BRB table.

·
Registered
6,323 Posts
Soooo everything good then @fatmantis? Only reason my memory sparked onto the FAQs was because I was recently reading the Knights 'dex and noticed that it's pretty heavily redacted thanks to 7th edition lumping in and changing a lot of those previously 'codex only' rules (excluding FW/IA rules that I know nothing about). Seems like Death From the Skies, Escalation, Imperial Knights, and Stronghold Assault all have some crucial paragraph somewhere replaced by our current BRB.

·
Registered
1,755 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·