Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HQ:

DP - wings, warptime - 155

Troops:

9 zerks - champ, PF, personal icon - 234

9 zerks - champ, PF, personal icon - 234

10 CSM - lascannon, plasmagun, IoCG, champ, PF - 235

Elites:

3 termies - 3 combimeltas - 105

3 termies - 3 combimeltas - 105

Dedicated LR - DP - 240

Dedicated LR - DP - 240

Heavy Support:

Defiler - HF, additional DCCW - 150

Defiler - HF, additional DCCW - 150

2 oblits - 150


I'm playing the Word Bearers, thats why i have an unmarked DP and CSM squad for holding objektives.
What do you think about this army? Do LRs need DP? Do CSM squad need Rhino?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
86 Posts
dp for landraiders is useful because then you are always shooting which is good and you get the added bonus of extra armor which is very useful because you dont want to have one of your land raiders getting stunned and then have both of them arrive in different turns so your enemy only has to focus at killing one at a time, you want both squads of zerks crashing in at the same time so they have to either sacrifice a unit or split their forces

because you have to take csm for objective holding rather than pm because of fluff then you might want to take a rhino because that will make them last a lot longer than without it, one place to get the points from would be dropping a zerk from those two units, while the extra attacks are nice they usually get their job done with 8 and that pleases the chaos gods
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,275 Posts
this is a good list. if your CSM are objective holder, i'd strip them down to make the cheaper or trade them in for a small PM squad in cover.

but TBH this is playable as is, and you may not need to change any thing.

good hunting.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,363 Posts
You have 5 Heavy Supports. List is illegal.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
2 of his LR's are deticated and even if they wernt he only has 4 :3
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,363 Posts
So if something's dedicated it doesn't take up a Heavy Support slot?

You know, it's really annoying when you've been playing rules all the time you've played; then year(s) later you find out they're wrong.

Keeps happening since i've been on this site.

Ok ignore me then, taught the rules wrong. >.>

EDIT: It would be 5, Land Raider/Land Raider/2 Obliterators/Defiler/Defiler.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Don't worry Rot I'm sure you weren't the only one to think that. I myself thought the same thing at first. I ran to my codex and opened it up and said "hmm what do you know!" Learn something new everyday.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top