Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Looking to put together a fun fluff themed list, just for friendly games. Will be using some forgeworld models as well. I'm still pretty new to the gaming side of things, but odds are I'll be playing against tau, orks, blood angels. I need some help with the weapon loadouts, and any other suggestions/comments are much appreciated.

CSM Death Guard 1750

HQ
Typhus 230

ELITES
Chaos Terminators x 6, MoN 224

TROOPS
Plague Marines x 7, Plasma gun x 2, Power Axe + Combi-flamer 223

Plague Zombies x 28 131

Plague Zombies x 28 131

FAST ATTACK
Blight Drone 125 (FW)

Blight Drone 125 (FW)

HEAVY SUPPORT
Havocs x 5, Autocannon x 4 115

Brings me to 1642, so I've got some left over to kit out the termies.

But anyway, Typhus and terms will deep strike, Drones will have to fly on as well. Zombies will sit on objectives and Havocs will pop away with their cannons. Obvious draw back is lack of mobility, but hey its a Death Guard list... notorious walking dead foot sloggers!

·
Herald of The Warp
2,752 Posts
Maybe it's a personal preference, but I've always preferred Obliterators to Havocs when I don't know what the enemy has. The only reason I would bring Havocs is anti-fliers where they are quite good.

I've tried similar setups to your above, and personally I got out maneuvered because of the lack of mobility, especially from my heavy support. But this is not a critiscism of you setup, but just a personal sidenote.

Do you know what setups the others usually go with? Are there fliers involved, etc.? Thats the only thing I would be worried about with the setup above.

If you want to deepstrike the termis alongside Typhus, I'm guessing your going CC with them? :)

Other than that, interesting setup! Do let us know how it goes!

·
Registered
866 Posts
Hay dude