Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok. I need help on judging the rules for something specific.

In the crusade rules, it says that once you select something for a unit (Psychic powers, warlord traits, relics, ect.) it must be noted on your crusade force/card and cannot be changed without spending RP to do so.

Does this apply to abilities the unit already has that then give it a different ability based on your choice?

For example. The Imagifier for the Adepta Sororitas.

Litany of Deeds: This model gains an ability (see below) depending on which tale it is recounting. At the start of the battle, before the first turn begins, you must select one tale from the following list for this model to recount, and make a note of it on your army roster. You cannot select a tale that another model from your army is already recounting unless all three tales are being recounted by models from your army. Until the end of the battle, this model has the ability associated with that tale.
  • Tale of the Faithful (Aura): While a friendly <ORDER> CORE unit is within 6" of this model, you can re-roll Advance rolls and charge rolls made for that unit.
  • Tale of the Stoic (Aura): While a friendly <ORDER> CORE unit is within 6" of this model, each time an attack with a Strength characteristic of 3 or less is made against that unit, subtract 1 from that attack’s wound roll.
  • Tale of the Warrior (Aura): While a friendly <ORDER> CORE unit is within 6" of this model, add 1 to the Strength characteristic of models in that unit.
Now, one side of my friends says that you have to choose which tale is being recounted and can't change it, as you are having to select a tale (or ability).

The other side says that since "Litany of Deeds" Is the ability and isn't selectable, it is therefore not subject to that rule.

Halp?
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top