Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks, I have been playing some games over at Golem painting studio with lucas mcabbe as my master, but im new to the game and was struggling a bit so i thought to get lady justice as she seems relatively straight forward.

I have got the crew box painted up, will be getting some photos when I buy some more bases for them. And now I want to expand my crew selection a bit more, so my question is what works well with lady justice, and how do i make the most of them in game?

·
Halloween Town
477 Posts
To be honest lady j is a bit of a tank, and doesn't do a huge amount for your crew (obv there is synergy with death Marshall models)
What to expand with? My experience with guild is a bout 1 or 2 games playing with them, against them though, countless.
So i would say an austringer or 2 wouldn't go a miss, some long range fire power in the form of riflemen, maybe pick up ortega box for access to the ortega boys, most specifically Francisco and Nino.
DF 7 and WP 9 lady j is pretty intimidating.
Peacekeeper adds to the threat of beat stick time
A few hounds for objectives, pathfinder with clock work traps to control areas.
To be honest there are no set crews, certain models are better than others at certain strats n schemes, for instance the crew you'd take for reckoning would be radically different to one you would select for stake a claim, squatters rights or even recconoitre.
You might want to get some sort of ca attack element or one that ignores incorporeal at least

·
Registered
1,094 Posts