Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
390 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This came up after playing against necrons recently: Kharn had just finished hacking apart some warriors leaving him completely open in the necron turn. To add to that there was a monolith about 3" away from him that I knew was going to pieplate him if I didn't do something so I attempted to use my consolidation move to embark him in a land raider. Is this legal? In the end we rolled a dice and he did embark.:victory:.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
p66, Embarking and Disembarking- "Models can only voluntarily embark and disembark in the Movement phase, and may not voluntarily embark and disembark in the same player turn."
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
seconded. He can only embark in your movement phase.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
231 Posts
I could be wrong, but that was the way it was done with consolidation back in 4th right?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
159 Posts
you might have to move it right next to monolith and see if they are feeling lucky
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
390 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Just make your consolidation move into cover.
Will give him a better chance of survival.
We were playing on a desert terain board :search:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
390 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Can't it just move away first?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,648 Posts
Yes, the Monolith can move and still fire the Ordnance Blast = Welcome to Ouchville, population: YOU!
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top