Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
325 Posts
The general understanding is that you get no pile in after you consolidate into another unit. You're are then locked in combat, and as such cannot move or shoot and will pile in at the end of the next phase. You do not pile in after consolidating into another unit because it only applies to "models that were locked". This is somewhat ambiguous though, as it could mean models that were locked for the whole phase or just models that were locked prior to pile in (because pile in happens last). I know of noone who plays it the second way though.

I play it the second way & believe it to be the way it is intended to be played. By playing it the way it says in the rulebook (after consolidation you lock your opponent forcing a pile-in at the end of the assault phase) you stop the stupid situation where half a unit sits still & watches its mates get massacred by some beastie & instead they join the assault.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Top