Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So after you win a combat, the enemy runs of the edge of the table, and you consolidate into another enemy unit, are you allowed to make a "pile in" move at the end of the assualt phase? For example: Grey Knights destroy a unit of Striking Scorpions and then use their consolidation move to engage a line of Fire Warriors (I was playing apocalypse) and I move on to the next combat. When all the combats are resolved, do the GK's that aren't within two inches or in base to base contact get to pile in?

I hope you guys understand what I'm trying to ask. Thanks, in advance. :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Awesome. So, would I be right in considering the GK's consolidation into another enemy unit a sort of "pile in" move? In other words, if their had been Scorpions left on the table my GK's would have "piled in" with them. But scince the scorps' are dead, the conolidation is what the GK's get instead of a "pile in" move. Basically, any unit in the game will either consolidate or "pile in" after each individual battle, but they will not do both. Is this a correct way of looking at the situation?

Just want to make sure I understand completely. :)

BTW, thanks for the quick responses! :friends:

Edit: Forgot to ask this: During the next assualt phase, am I able to move the GK's even though they are locked in combat with the Fire Warriors? I'm thinking no, as then the "pile in" would have almost no significance.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top