Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fellow Heretics, hope you're all well :)

I appreciate a recent post and several others for that fact have been made which relate to my queries; that being said as I am a complete beginner when it comes to the game (other than one taster session over a year a go) I'd like to tailor my questions from the ground up.

I have my plog which can be found here: http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/showthread.php?t=148322

This will cover my progress for my Death Guard army; I'm happy with painting and sculpting these nasty swines but to have them "game ready" with the correct load outs escapes me. I have vast collection of bitz, putty & time so I'm open to do anything really.

I'm aware I am in need of 1 HQ & 2 Troop choices; for someone beginning and looking for fun, what load-outs should I be looking at?

I have within my collection:

x1 Rhino
x14 Metal Plague Marines
x10 Space Marine Tactical Squad
x5 Space Marine Terminator Squad
x10 Chaos Space Marines w/ Forgeworld Death Guard Upgrade
x1 Chaos Space Marine Champion
x1 Forgeworld Nurgle Chaos Marine Sorcerer
x1 Forgeworld Nurgle Blight Drone
x1 Forgeworld Nurgle Daemon Prince and Herald
x1 GW Great Unclean One

+ more to come + bitz + a'lota conversions.

Thanks in advance!

- .Bragg.

·
Warsmith
1,190 Posts
Hey Bragg.

I will see if I can help.

The number 1 thing you need is a Chaos Lord with the Mark of Nurgle. This lets you take Plague Marines as Troops. Now as for what kit you give him, you have lots of options. The most popular is on a bike with the chaos artifact (Burning Brand of Skalathrax), Powerfist and Lighting claw. Gives him a good shooting attack, and quite a bit of flexablity in close combat.