Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Demi-Company 1
Assault Squad Flamer, Razorback Twin-linked Lascannon
Captain Terminator Armour Storm Bolter, Storm Shield
Devastator Squad 4x Grav-cannon Drop Pod
Dreadnought Twin-linked Heavy Flamer Power Fist Heavy Flamer Drop Pod
Tactical Squad Razorback Twin-linked Lascannon
Tactical Squad Razorback
Tactical Squad Grav-cannon Razorback
Demi-Company 2
Chaplain
Assault Squad Flamer Razorback
Devastator Squad 4x Grav-cannon Razorback
Dreadnoughts Twin-linked Heavy Flamer Power Fist Heavy Flamer Drop Pods
Tactical Squad Grav-cannon Razorback Twin-linked Lascannon
Tactical Squad Grav-cannon Razorback Twin-linked Lascannon
Tactical Squad Meltagun, Drop Pod
Auxiliary 'Anti-air Defence Force *
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Just thinking...can I put 3 cents in a drop pod with a captain and still be a battle company? Battlescribe won't let me do it, as I need to add the drop pod as a fast attack.

Thoughts?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,323 Posts
Just thinking...can I put 3 cents in a drop pod with a captain and still be a battle company?
Short answer: No.

Long answer: Check the wording for "Company Support" and check to see if Centurions have Drop Pods listed under Dedicated Transport options. Then roll up on the BRB and check out if you're allowed to add units to a Formation without explicit consent from that Formation.

Solution:

1) Play Unbound.
2) Retain all the special rules of your Formations.
3) ???
4) Profit.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top