1. If the combat is drawn what do i do ?
2. advancing and consolidating ? HOW ?
This is what I've been told many times, but when I was reading the rulebook, I noticed that the entry for "Massacre!" simply says that for a "Massacre!" result to occur, one side destroys the other side completely. It also says that every successful sweeping advance counts as a "Massacre!" result, and thus allows a d6 consolidation move.Correlohn said:2. If and whenever you win a combat you get to move. If you win a combat on the first turn of the combat then you get a D6 consolidation anywhere you want, temies never get a D6 but always get a 3inch consolidation.
If you chase or wipe out the unit on the 2nd assault turn or later then you only get a 3inch consolidation.
I second that. Even when playing an army like tau, it is useful to know these rules so that you won't be cheated and so that you can make wiser decisions, such as pulling casualties from the models in b2b contact.Correlohn said:If you play an assaulty army you HAVE to know those rules, but other than that really anything else if good.