Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are you allowed psykers?

After a game where my librarian cleaned house my brother found rules online stating that psychic powers are banned from use in combat patrols?

What are the official rules?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
Are you allowed psykers?

After a game where my librarian cleaned house my brother found rules online stating that psychic powers are banned from use in combat patrols?

What are the official rules?
i could tell you but i would get booted form this site faster than you can say "burn the koran!"(joke....don't kill me:()
Any way from what i understant is that the rules are in the 4th edition rule book.

If i remeber correctly tho there are no rules agaist it...as long as the follow all normal restrictions like having no more than 2 wounds or a 2+ save.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,979 Posts
The combat patrol rules were on GW's website. Where exactly I cannot remember, in the gaming section or maybe the 40k articles section, but they were there for anyone to use. Don't know if that is still the case or not as they may have removed them.

As for a psyker, yes, you can take one as long as it is not a special or unique character.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top