Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,717 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was playing with my buddy tonight and he wants to have an extra attack on a terminator for a power sword/storm bolter combo.

My thinking is that he can't because the entry for storm bolter or assault weapon doesn't say you can, unlike the entry for pistols for example. I can't find the exact quote and the rules for CCW's are horribly vague.

Help me out here I don't want to rip him off for an attack.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
he does not get an extra attack

Pistols grant an extra atatcks and Stormbolters are not classed as pistols
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
948 Posts
Unless your a grey knight but they are cheesy filth
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
948 Posts
They aren't but Grey knigts still get +1 attack as if it was a pistol
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
Well they do cost 25 points each :3 and are form 3rd edition
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,717 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanks for the answers folks. What I thought but we were tired and my orks were dusting his death win up and down the table at the time so I don't think he wanted to believe.
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top