Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,868 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I've reached the point of frustration with buying brushes at Hobby Lobby and Michael's. I use the brush for about a month, if that long, taking care to clean them after each session and I'm still ending up with a brush that looks like it was repeatedly jabbed into a table top and its hairs splayed in every direction. I've tried using The Masters soap to reform the point and its just no luck. So, I've decided to invest in a couple of the Citadel brushes, assuming they're nor the same synthetic hairs as I've been buying for 2+ years... I don't think they are, but, I could be wrong. I'd really like to hear from users on here, as to the experience and quality of the brushes themselves. A couple of reviews I've read seem to indicate they are a quality product

Please, let me know what you think.

·
Registered
409 Posts
I use two Citadel brushes; detail and fine detail. I bought these in 2009 and they still look and paint like they did the day I bought them.

Massively impressed and would definitely recommend investing in them :so_happy:

·
blahblahblahblah
6,663 Posts
GW brushes are the only hobby tool from them I recommend, I've been using army painter ones at the moment when I lost mine during a house move, and they are shit, beyond shit to be honest, they split like crazy, but I never had an issue with my GW one

·
Mad as a sack of Squigs
2,035 Posts
I had my citadel brushes for about 5years and have only just had to replace the detail and fine detail brushes as they eventually splayed, a quick trim and now I have a detailed and fine detail drybrush

·
Registered
3,868 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Windsor and Newton series 7 is the be-all and end-all when it comes to brushes