Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
simple question.
chenkovs special rule pay some ponts and conscripts come back.
Do they just keep coming back no matter how many times you kill them?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
496 Posts
for 25 points?....thats retarded
Chevoc homself costs a lot and to put the rule on the squad is much more, so in total for paying a bunch points for a 200 point squad to be able to come back as many times as you want (the 200 point squad also sucks at basicly everything but stalling)

No points values please.

-DK
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
460 Posts
It's a brand new unit remember so as far as your opponent is concerned it's a KP he can earn again and again.
... every time he kills 20-50 models that can come back as many times as his opponent wants. In an objective game your army can do alot while the enemies' firepower is focused on the reusable squad. In an annihilation game if you slowly wear your opponent down until he runs out of units he loses no matter how many kill points he earned.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,822 Posts
More expensive than that, since you have to buy the command squad and two infantry squads before you can add the upgrades.

Worth it? I don't think so.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
733 Posts
More expensive than that, since you have to buy the command squad and two infantry squads before you can add the upgrades.

Worth it? I don't think so.
Ya I agree. There are a lot of other things you need before you can even think of getting the conscript squad, so unless you're building an army around this rule it isn't really a good idea to use it.

That being said, it is a really fun rule to build an army around (I'm doing it, lol). Not sure how competitive it is, but having 3 or 4 squads of recyclable conscripts is always good for a few laughs.:laugh:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,851 Posts
Yes, no matter how the unit dies, it comes back in the following owner's Movement phase.
Note that if you choose not to have them come back the turn after they're wiped out, they lose the option, and are dead for the rest of the game, as that's how the rule is worded.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top