Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Me and my friend got very confused about how chariots work when they over run into a new unit. We do have th ebook and have read it over but if you could help explain it would be very good for us.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
129 Posts
It is not very clear in the book however we had the same problem and after scowering the rules can only come to the conclusion that they work like any other unit except that if they fail to refrain from pursuit and were to pursue into a friendly unit / terrain then they either inflict or take impact hits as normal.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Also in the rule book, if chariots overrun in friendly unit or terrain, the chariot stops before hitting them. This doesnt apply to a fleeing chariot, who causes impact to any unit he's fleeing through and if he's fleeing through woods/difficult terrain he get 1d6 Str6 hits.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top