Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
802 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The title should make it pretty clear; heres what happened.

- Unit got charged by a Necron Overlord in a Catacomb Command Barge.

- No challenges due to chariot.

- Barge exploded at Initiative step 4 by a Krak Grenade.

Question is what happens then? Does the overlord still make his attacks or is he no longer in combat due to not being in base with any models?

Hoping somebody can shed some light.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
7,889 Posts
I reckon The Lord takes an S4 hit, is placed on the table and ignores the pinning test as he is still in combat. He can then pile in at his initiative step.

I'm thinking that because he was in base contact before the vehicle exploded he won't be treated like the normal rule which says passengers are NOT locked in combat from an exploding vehicle.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top