Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Chapter Tactics when using two Space Marine special characters?

2393 Views 33 Replies 15 Participants Last post by  jaws900
If you were using two Space Marine special characters in a tourney list, say Pedro and Lysander, would there be any injunction in the rules against using different chapter tactics in different battles, or would it depend on the tournament?
1 - 2 of 34 Posts
Surely you'd just tell your opponent before deployment- nothing in your list changes so I don't see where the problem would occur.
The Black Templar comparison is flawed anyway as you must pay different costs for each vow, you might as well be swapping out wargear as changing vows.

I don't see the problem myself and I'd be less than pleased if someone tried to stop me from using this, seemingly, valid tactic.
1 - 2 of 34 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.