Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Chapter Tactics when using two Space Marine special characters?

2390 Views 33 Replies 15 Participants Last post by  jaws900
If you were using two Space Marine special characters in a tourney list, say Pedro and Lysander, would there be any injunction in the rules against using different chapter tactics in different battles, or would it depend on the tournament?
1 - 1 of 34 Posts
The way I look at it would be like this. If I created a list that was viable to be a SM codex list and a BA list would you let me switch between the two Codex in a Tourney ... the list is the same, just switching codex. The special characters in the SM codex change the chapter tactics, in my mind, to represent the various different chapters that fight differently. Salamanders and Imperial Fists are both SM but they have different chapter tactics.

Personally I would say no to changing tactics between games in a tourney.
1 - 1 of 34 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top