Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Chapter Tactics when using two Space Marine special characters?

2398 Views 33 Replies 15 Participants Last post by  jaws900
If you were using two Space Marine special characters in a tourney list, say Pedro and Lysander, would there be any injunction in the rules against using different chapter tactics in different battles, or would it depend on the tournament?
1 - 2 of 34 Posts
Yeah but deployment occurs after scenario picking so I would (especially since Pedro can affect missions) stick with one chapter tactics only.

Personally I would not allow such a list since I am a firm believer of STAY IN YA OWN DAMN CHAPTERS!!!

Bother GW for giving out the wannabe liscence in codex SM.
I am not saying it is unacceptable, merely cheesy power-gaming that is not supported in the fluff.

Maybe it is just me that sticks to these rules.
1 - 2 of 34 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.