Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Chapter Tactics when using two Space Marine special characters?

2387 Views 33 Replies 15 Participants Last post by  jaws900
If you were using two Space Marine special characters in a tourney list, say Pedro and Lysander, would there be any injunction in the rules against using different chapter tactics in different battles, or would it depend on the tournament?
1 - 2 of 34 Posts
I see it as using every possible advantage that your army offers for any given situation. It is using a rule to it's full potential. C:SM is all about tactical flexibility, and this is but one example. I say it is acceptable, slightly shady, but acceptable.
I am not saying it is unacceptable, merely cheesy power-gaming that is not supported in the fluff.

Maybe it is just me that sticks to these rules.
Tournament play is all about being a cheese spamming power gamer, plain and simple. No fluff, just kicking ass and taking objectives.
1 - 2 of 34 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.