Yes. However, you have a choice when you fight of either using the crozius as the main close combat weapon and counting the power fist as the second close combat weapon (in which case, you don't use the power fist as a power fist, but purely as a second close combat weapon) or, you can use the power fist as the main weapon and use all the rules associated with it, and count the crozius as your second close combat weapon. You're free to switch between how you use them from assault phase to assault phase-- the advantage of having the power fist and crozius is having an option.
I personally don't really think it's worth the points-- you'll be better off just having a bolt pistol and the crozius, I think.
And i do =) just wondering. If you didnt it would be absolutley worthless to have a power fist for a chaplain. They should give you an option of replacing the crozius with the fist for +5 points or something.... oh well the only reason I have my chaplain is to stop my death company from dieing...
good to have an option vs vehicles and montrous creatures. definetely worthwhile if you also equip him with a jump pack.
I have great success with my hop,skip and jump chappy with a fist. He and his fellow jump pack thunder hammer weilding bro are a dynamic duo.
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!