Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

Really have enjoyed reading your posts and finally am hoping to get your help with my first Chaos Space Marines list. I am new to the game and will probably play against my brother most who fields Dark Angela with lots of plasma. Another brother of mine is hoping to field a Eldar army. So hoping to build a list to compete against both.

I like the idea of tough troops and am a sucker for shooting armies, although I gather from the forums that chaos space marines are more close combat.

HQ
Typhus 230

Bike lord MoS, fisticlaws, sigil of corruption, BBoS @ 195

Troops
5 Noise marines, 3 sonic blasters, 1 blast master @ 134 ( two of these)

7 plague marines, 2 meltaguns, rhino with dirge caster @ 228 ( two of these)

10 Zombies @ 50

24 zombies @ 106

Fast attack

3 bikers, MoS, 2 meltaguns @ 106

Helldrake with bale flamer @ 170

Heavy support

5 havocs, 4 autocannons @ 115

2 oblits, MoN @ 152 ( two of these)

Basic idea is fire support from Heavies and Noise Marines which are out of range of plasma cannons (for a while). Noise marines also camp objectives. Small zombie squad to enter from reserves to claim late objective. Larger zombies to join Typhis to attract fire and march up field. Hopefully close combat. Plague marines for close combat. Biker lord and bikes to burn marines, but also counter attack deep striking terminators, hence the meltaguns with BBoS. Helldrake to cause as much damage as possible.

I have put together a lot of the units based on what I read (thank you upfront for that ) but I am not sure if they all work together as a competitive army. Let me know what you think.

Cheers,
G

·
Registered
24 Posts
Hello)
Drop sonic blasters from Noise marines - you do not need them in that unit at all.
You can take 2 meltas on 5 plagues, so there is no much use in 7 plague marines. What do u think about dropping 2?