Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

I'm completely new to Chaos Daemons (but not 40k, I had a 1500pt Tau army about 5 years ago).

After much research, I have come up with 2 lists that I think would work.

List 1:

HQ:

Herald of Khorne
- Iron Hide

Total: 85 pts

Troops:

Plaguebearers x 8

Total: 120 pts

Pink Horrors x 8
- Bolt of Tzeentch
- Changeling

Total: 151 pts

Bloodletters x 9

Total: 144 points

Army Total = 500 pts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I hope I posted that correctly.

My second list contains a Herald of Tzeentch for HQ, a squad of 10 Plaguebearers, a squad of 10 Bloodletters, and a Daemon Prince with Mark of Tzeentch an Bolt of Tzeentch (all up is exactly 500 points).

Let me know what you think, any help will be greatly appreciated.

In both cases, the HQ and Plaguebearers will be the first wave, and then the other half will follow.

Cheers guys :)

·
Registered
388 Posts
I'm not sure I'd bother with Noxious Touch on the Plaguebearers. It's kinda nice, but they're mostly there to just not die. The points could probably be better spent elsewhere. Beyond that, I like it.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yea, I was thinking about it for a while.

My other thought is, is a squad of 6 horrors really worth the near 120 points?

I was thinking of removing Unholy Might from HoK and the Noxious Touch from the PB.

Would swapping out the 6 Horrors for a Daemon Prince with Mark + Bolt of Tzeentch be a better option?

That'd free up 6 points which I could use for an Instrument on the Bloodletters?

·
Registered
388 Posts
Instruments are really not a big deal in 40k, I have yet to see them make a difference.

Horrors are the one troop choice that's still good in small numbers. Each one has 3 shots at 18" with a ranged attack that's slightly better than a bolter. That's nothing to sneeze at.