Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
564 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys,

i'm looking at using some heralds of tzeentch and horrors as allies and just read the daemons codex again and it says that if m primary deatachment is daemons then I can have up to four. but doesn't mention what I can have if they are allies. so does this mean I can't have any heralds as allies or I can't have four for the one HQ slot. or have I read it wrong.

thanks in advance

i'm trying to work out if I take fateweaver or better spend on 3 heralds.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
12,830 Posts

·
Critique for da CriticGod
Joined
·
3,351 Posts
Oh wow, that's awesome. I should keep up with the faqs more. If I actually had time to game that was a build I was keen on as a way to make my chaos marines more effective.

4 presciences a turn is killer.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,694 Posts

·
Critique for da CriticGod
Joined
·
3,351 Posts
Heh
 

·
Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,249 Posts
Oh wow, that's awesome. I should keep up with the faqs more. If I actually had time to game that was a build I was keen on as a way to make my chaos marines more effective.

4 presciences a turn is killer.
It's also 8 warp charge you have to succeed on, to say nothing of having to be in multiple different units--they'd have to calve off from the Horror squad to be able to cast the power multiple times.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
564 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
cheers for that guys, and thanks for pointing out the FAQ.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top