Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear Friends,

I am new to Chaos Space Marines.

I do not have any experience with them and my target is to plan casual games to have FUN playing and has de possibility to WIN from time to time.

I am now planning which MINIS start buying and painting.

I would like to have a MULTIGOD chaos space marine army list of 1.500 points that is in general BALANCED with a slightly higher FOCUS in Assault and Close Combat.

The SKELETON of the 1.500 points list I would like to have is as follows:

Total Roster Cost: 655

HQ: Chaos Lord (1#, 170 pts)
1 Chaos Lord = Mark of Nurgle + Lightning Claw x1 + Melta Bombs + Power Fist x1 + Sigil of Corruption + Chaos Bike

HQ: Chaos Lord (1#, 175 pts)
1 Chaos Lord = Mark of Khorne + Melta Bombs + Sigil of Corruption + 1 Axe of Blind Fury + Juggernaut of Khorne

Fast Attack: Chaos Bikers (5#, 190 pts)
4 Chaos Bikers = Mark of Nurgle + Meltagun x2
1 Biker Champion = base cost + Mark of Nurgle + Power Sword x1 + Combi-Meltagun + Melta Bombs

Fast Attack: Chaos Spawn (4#, 120 pts)
4 Chaos Spawn
I would appreciate your general ADVICE on:

(1) Is this build with 2 LORDS and 2 FAST options VIABLE at 1.500 points level? If not which other options do your recommend?

(2) Is the configuration of the BIKES ok? Or can it be improved?

(3) Which is your advice on the other UNITS to include in order to fill de 1.500 points and has and overall BALANCED list?

(4) DO you think that to include 5 TERMIS with combi plasma or combi flamers DEEPSTRIKING would be of help or useful?​

THANK YOU IN ADVANCED!

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
Hi Advisor.
The initial set up you proposed is good and quite competitive. I'd just remove the power sword on the biker champ, since he is tasked with tankhunting and in a challenge he is not going to help you so much.