Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am trying to convert over to the new chaos codex and this is my first attempt at a list, I usually played Iron warriors, but a few things have changed and I struggling to get a grip on the new chaos. I figure combing 2 strong assault forces, The 6x bikes with the daemon prince, and the chosen with the Lord and Raptors I can form 2 Strong Flanks to support the rest of the army which would take the center. I dont know though, I am Open to sugguestions

Daemon Prince -Mark of tzeetch, wings, gift of chaos, Warptime -205
Lord -Wings, Mark of Khorne, 2x Lightning Claws -150

10x Chosen - Aspring CHampion, 2x lightning Claws, 3x Melta Guns, PwrFst
Rhino -305

10x Chaos Marines- 2x Plasma Guns, Aspring Champion, Pwrfst - 220

3x Bike Squad- 2x Melta Guns -119
3x Bike Squad- Aspring Champion, PwrSwd -129
5x Raptors- 2x Melta Guns -120

8x Havoc Squad- 4x Autocannons -200
8x Havoc Squad- 2x Lascannons, 1x Plasma Gun -205
Vindicator- 125

·
Registered
202 Posts
First off for a IW player were are you're Oblits?

As for the list I would lose one of the havocs squads and add a dakka pred. As for the remaining havocs I would give them the MoN and at least one missle launcher or lascannon.

I think you should lose the chosen and just put the lord in with the raptors. As for the lord, while I love LC's have you looked at the daemon weapon? It's nasty . potential 17 PW attacks come on.

I also think that you should invest in one more squad of CSM.

I do like the DP with MoT, the MoS with lash would also help you (moving units around so you can charge with raptors or bikes).

Have fun.

·
Registered
428 Posts
Personally I would drop the rhino with one of the regular squads and infiltrate the Chosen. I would also split the havocs into 1 las/2 auto each. The second piece of advice allows you to remain effective if one of the 2 squads gets taken out.

·
Registered
202 Posts