Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here. This is my first ever army list and it might be a little low on the number of models. Mostly a Black Legion force. Yes, it uses a squad of Noise Marines and a squad of Thousand Sons. Sorry, being new I like the look of them and don't want to paint everything with black. Also sorry if this offends any veterans as I've only read the new Codex and not sure which legions do or don't mix with other legions. According to the new Codex, Abbadon is trying to unite the Traitor Legions, and I did try to use fluff to cover it though.

Fluff: Abaddon is putting together an elite force to recover artifacts and ancient technologies. This covers the sorcerer and 1ksons, and since the sorcerer is Slaanesh he recruited a unit of Noise Marines. All units will be painted in a Black Legion motif, the 1ksons and NM will be similar to the same units pictured at the bottom of page 74 in the new CSM Codex.

Anyway, here's the army. Feel free to let me know what's wrong with it.

HQ
Chaos Sorcerer - 145
-Mark of Slaanesh, Lash of Submission, Jump Pack

Troops
9 x Thousand Sons - 274
-Aspiring Sorcerer, Bolt of Change; Personal Icon

8 x Noise Marines - 275
- Champion, Power Fist; 6 x Sonic Blasters, Blastmaster, Personal Icon

Fast Attack
5 x Chaos Biker - 235
- Biker Champion, Power Fist; 2 x Meltagun, Icon of Chaos Glory

Heavy Support
Chaos Defiler - 150
- Close Combat Arm

Chaos Predator - 120
- Demonic Possession, Heavy Bolters

2 x Obliterator Cult - 150

2 x Obliterator Cult - 150

Total Points - 1499
Models - 29

·
Administrator
6,544 Posts