Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok heres the scenario,

blood angels vs nids, Gabriel Seth charges gaunts from one direction and A furioso from the other. Casualties are taken till there are no base to base models with or within 2" of the dread, his special rule allows him to keep attacking until he rolls bad, Can he still attack gaunts when the nearest is 4" away.
 

·
WFB Moderator
Joined
·
8,248 Posts
Yeah dawnstar is right: you cannot remove casualities to stop a person attacking anymore. If they are in base contact with the enemy at the start of the combat then you get to fight in your entirety: this includes something like a powerfist (if the enemy removes all his men from close by the powerfist it still attacks of there are members of that unit left alive) so it certainly works for the dread.
Only thing to watch is that you can only attack the unit you start in B2B with- if that unit dies you cannot then attack a 2nd unit (even if within 2").
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top