Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
445 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was playing my first battle with a Cauldron of Blood the other day, and used the blessing Fury of Khaine (+1 attack) on my Cold One Knights. At the time it seemed obvious to me that this applied to both rider and unit, but I have since second guessed myself. I lost the battle anyway, so no hard feelings if I got it wrong, but I don't want to be cheating by accident. The FAQ isn't very helpful, and while there is probably a universal rule somewhere in the main rulebook, I haven't found it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
You would gain +1 attack for the mounts as well, as the whole model is affected. At least, that would be my read of it, if GW hasn't FAQ'd it like they did with some other +1 attack rules.

In general, mounts are affected the same as their riders by any spells or effects that target the model or the unit, though their own special rules (or effects which apply specifically to only the rider or to the mount) do not cross over, except in the exceptions listed on P82 of the BRB.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,359 Posts
Maddermax has got it right, if it weren't for the fact that the CoB's own entry specifically mentions that it's effect do NOT affect mounts.

And as this haven't been changed with the FAQ that's the way it works. Look at it's entry again.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
Maddermax has got it right, if it weren't for the fact that the CoB's own entry specifically mentions that it's effect do NOT affect mounts.

And as this haven't been changed with the FAQ that's the way it works. Look at it's entry again.
Damn tricksy elves and their special rules, making me be wrong :p
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top