Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Casting endurance?

867 Views 8 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  Ravner298
Ok this is a hard one I think... During a game my librarian successfully cast endurance on a tactical squad, giving them a load of buffs but the one buff I'm questioning is RELENTLESS.

My understanding is, A space marine with a heavy weapon can only fire at his full BS if he doesn't move, but with relentless you can move 6" and shoot at full BS.


If in turn one i cast endurance, the marine will have relentless until the end of the next psychic phase. In the start of turn 2 he still has relentless so I move him 6". Then the power runs out, in the shooting phase can the guy with a heavy weapon fire at his full BS as technically he had relentless when he moved, or will he snap fire?

Or have I completely miss understood the relentless rule?
1 - 4 of 9 Posts
But he moved with relentless in effect... The power runs out in his shooting phase.

As I read the rule it says relentless counts as the units hasn't moved, so when the power was In affect when he moved you could class him as not moving... This is confusing to explain :)

So when it ran out it was if the unit was still stationary
My brain hurts
I'm still not convinced though, here's my way of looking at it:

Movement (no endurance inc. RELENTESS)
Psychic (Endurance cast giving RELENTLESS)

Movement (RELENTLESS) unit moves (relentless states a unit counts as not moved even if moved 6" able to fire at there full BS)
Psychic (New Psychic Phase so all previous powers stop working)
Shooting (No Power) Can fire at full BS as relentless was in effect when he moved
Assault (No Power)
See less See more
1 - 4 of 9 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.