Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Casting endurance?

858 Views 8 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  Ravner298
Ok this is a hard one I think... During a game my librarian successfully cast endurance on a tactical squad, giving them a load of buffs but the one buff I'm questioning is RELENTLESS.

My understanding is, A space marine with a heavy weapon can only fire at his full BS if he doesn't move, but with relentless you can move 6" and shoot at full BS.


If in turn one i cast endurance, the marine will have relentless until the end of the next psychic phase. In the start of turn 2 he still has relentless so I move him 6". Then the power runs out, in the shooting phase can the guy with a heavy weapon fire at his full BS as technically he had relentless when he moved, or will he snap fire?

Or have I completely miss understood the relentless rule?
1 - 1 of 9 Posts
I would say no, as the ability affects the shooting of the model, not the movement.

His ability to move is unchanged regardless of him having relentless or not; It's his shooting ability that is being changed. As such, if the ability is gone by his shooting phase, he's back to his regular situation and can only snapfire.

The only rules that would persist the way you describe it, is if it changes the units movement capabilities (move through cover, etc).
1 - 1 of 9 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.