Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
257 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The title pretty much says it all... The Prime is a independent character, but with the Ymgarl Genestealers 'dormant' special rule, can the prime join them??
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,166 Posts
A prime can join them as an IC, but as the "dormant" power doesn't say it transfers to ICs joining the group getting it, it removes that ability. Dormant is a "can" ability, not a MUST. So if you join an IC to the Ymgarls, they aren't dormant.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
257 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, makes sense... I was hoping there would have been a loop hole, but since it is a CAN compared to a MUST... then it wouldn't be transferable. Thanks Creon
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top