Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
324 Posts
as far as I understand, no, since you ALWAYS need line of sight to at least one model in the target unit unless this is waived by a special rule of the unit (like hive guard)

43
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
488 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What if the HH was an inch closer and could see half of one of the orks? Can he still reach around behind a building if he has no LOS to the rest of the squad? Or does he have to have LOS to all points under the template?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
Yep, perfectly legal.

(the previous codex stated that the whole template must be in range and LOS, but that is no longer the case)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
The one ork bit, he needs to have LOS to at least one model in the unit for it to be a valid target.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
You must first Target a unit in the steps of firing laid out in the BRB. Said target must be in LOS (barring special circumstances). That HH has no target to..er...target!
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Top