Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can an independent character mounted on a Disc of Tzeentch join with a jump infantry squad?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Independent characters can attach themselves to any squad they feel like provided it meets the rules in the IC section - no single-model units, no vehicles - and the squad and character don't have any specific restrictions.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
632 Posts
As the disc changes the IC from a infantry model to a jump infantry model then i would say yes it can go with a squad of jump infantry.

I dont know why you want to pay 30 or so points just for an extra attack though. They are only good because they can move 12" a turn.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
yes you can but why would you want to? Chaos marines only have 1 jump infantry and they are partors and they arn't that great
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
390 Posts
Any IC can join any unit but the whole unit (including the IC) has to move at the speed of the slowest model.
For example:
1)Chaos Lord joins Obliterators. Obliterators roll a maximum move of 3" so the lord can only move that far if he remains attached to that unit. However, he does not get relentless for moving in the same way as he does not have the Slow and Purposefull rule.
2)Chaos Sorcerer joins raptors but does not have wings/jump pack/ bike/disc. Thus, the sorcerers max move is 6" and so as long as he remains with the unit that is only as far as they can move too.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top