Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you have a dreadnought and it has a built in weapon (such as a flamer) and someone gets a weapon destroyed result and destroys the arm does that also destroy the built in weapon. Plz give facts like a paragraph from the rule book. (proof) If nothing can be found then i will use your opinions. thanks :eek:k:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Page 73 "If the walker suffers a weapon destroyed result and the player chooses the close combat weapon, the walker loses the bonuses conferred by the DCC weapon (and any other weapon built into the same arm"

ehh...at second glance, it is a little grey.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
232 Posts
Page 73 as mentioned, seems pretty clear to me. In the codex it states 'Dreadnought close combat weapon (with built in *weapon*), in the rule it says destroyed along with any built in weapon.

Along with this, consider if the arm is destroyed the weapon hanging off it is probably going to have been as well.

So yes, it does get taken as well.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
his arm is no longer attached to the body. It's safe to say the strom bolter is liying on the ground too.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,340 Posts
rule of course is clear that you lose your built in weapon of your dccw is destroyed,
@jaws
you cant actually use that logic because that wouldnt work for the forgeworld dreadnoughts as the "built in weapon" is attached the actual main body even if the arm is blown off, but we can assume the "built in weapon" is connected to the arm through nerve impulse units,
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top