Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just saw GW's new teaser for some kind of phoenix like model i'm guessing and this pisses me off. Now i have no problem with them making these new models. but Since i started playing war hammer fantasy , i have always loved Bretonia. Where is the fucking Bret love where is it? I have seen multiple updates for empire and chaos warriors. I understand these are probably they're most played armies, but it has been a while the army sucks. The only reason to play them is (what i thought of at the top of my head) the lance formation. Or maybe your just as stubborn as i am. Some people have tried to argue with me that they don't need a update, but that is bullshit. I hate how a cavalry based army doesn't even have the best cavalry unit. Why!!!!!! I understand chaos infused medieval space marines kick ass as well as vampire knights. Shouldn't the forces of good all so have a form of uber cavalry though grail knights should be this. Bretonians need new models a new rule book a new every thing. (dwarves as well) I know your busy GW, but please update the brets. If you update them people will play them i promise. (as long as its done well) Update them prove to me you have a soul. For the Lady!

·
Registered
27 Posts
I have a friend whose starting High Elves so he's pretty happy about the new updates but I agree with you they don't really need it.

They are already a pretty strong army overall, even with the older rulebook. If anything I'd update Dwarves first, then either Bretonnia or Wood Elves (Probably Wood Elves)

Actually, I'm not even sure if High Elves are getting an updated rule book. I think they are just getting new models/FAQ rules (Which they do sort of need. Their infantry looks like crap and they have out of date models. At least Bretonnian Knights still look awesome.)

·
Registered
1,287 Posts