Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So basically my question is this, the spell brain gobbla says that the unit affected Must take a panic test. Can this effect units with ITP, I only ask because many other spells with similar effects (the whole lore of Slaanesh) specifically stats that the spell cant effect enemy units with ITP. So since this spell makes no exception, whats the ruling?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
12,830 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No difference. If a unit's immune to panic, it's immune to panic. Making it take a test has no effect. It's when spells such as Slaanesh have effects which are psychology related, but don't resort to saying "panic tests".
What I figured, oh well thought I would ask for the sake of asking. Thanks!
 

·
WFB Moderator
Joined
·
8,248 Posts
Yeah, ItP is highly annoying to an ogre army- braingobbla is my favourite spell by a long way, especially when combined with the skullmantle, but against daemon/undead armies you might as well just forget about it.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top