Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've seen this done both ways and as an ork player I would really like to know what the general consensus is (out side my normal gaming circle).

When I use the boss pole rule to inflect a wound on another model in the unit do I get to take an armour save for that wound.
To do so would have really come in handy the other night when I had a unit of nobs with cybork and feel no pain have to use the boss pole ~4 times.

Thanks!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
594 Posts
Yes, Armour saves are allowed against the bosspole. Unless hit by an AP weapon, specified otherwise, or disallowed by a special rule (ie power weapons), Armour saves are always allowed.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
4,376 Posts
Yes you can use armor saves on the bosspole. So your unit of Nobs could use the bosspoles on each other. You just can't have the Nob with the pole take the wound otherwise your golden.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top