Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings,
I am ready to start gluing together my Grey Hunters except for one nagging question, to just Bolt or 2 weapon it. Most photographs I have seen, no matter what chapter including SW's, have at least 5 or 6 of the guys holding a single Bolter. I'm not sure about the other chapters but for Space Wolves with true grit, why would you just take a bolter and not a bolter and CCW for minimal pts?

Can anyone help me understand this? I am ready to start gluing.. :biggrin:

Thanks!!

·
Registered
0 Posts
They donot have to be holding the weapon for it to count as a CCW, so if they have a knife on their belt or a sword laying on the ground then it counts as well.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you Djinn24. That is super helpful. It can be so humbling to be a newbie, especially since I've been gaming for 33 years : ) Yes I own an original copy of "Chainmail".

We'll super psyched on your answer because I like the single Bolter, 2 hands holding it poses for the models a lot better. I also don't want the GH packs looking so much like the BC packs.

I would assume then a Chainsword on the back or knife on teh belt works and then listed on your army sheet, just so everyone is honest of course : )

Thanks again..

·
Registered
0 Posts
I would assume then a Chainsword on the back or knife on teh belt works and then listed on your army sheet, just so everyone is honest of course : )

Thanks again..
Remember we are playing a game that is suppose to be fluid and characters are suppose to be running and jumping around but we have to play them with static models.

Is it to much to think of a guy dropping his bolter to grab his chainsword and boltpistol or to have his boltpistol on his belt and his chainsword on his back but using his bolter when the time hits and switching when they get closer. But yeah that satifies the WYSIWYG rules.

·