Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Rattlehead
Joined
·
6,741 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I was leafing through my Daemon codex today and it says that a Plaguebearer has a Plaguesword. However, a Bloodletter has Hellblades. As Hellblades is in the plural, might Bloodletters have two hand weapons? Makes sense since basic and crude Orks get more than someof the most ferocious fighters in the galaxies.

Midnight
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,122 Posts
Rules wise the don't count as having an additional weapon, but as far as fluff and modeling goesI'm sure khorne wouldn't be against giving his soldiers more weapons to help the blood flow.

More than anything I think its just GW being really lazy and not hiring proof readers yet again
 

·
It looked great on paper.
Joined
·
255 Posts
They have a Hellblade (singular). I modeled my bloodcrusher and bloodletter furies to have dual hellblades though, they do look sharp dual-wielding :D
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top