Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
358 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
do the rules
decent of angels (warlord trait)
storm of angels (archangel demi company)

stack in a blood angels army to give no scatter as they both say -6 scatter ( noramaly from 2d6 to 1d6) or do thye overrule each other
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,323 Posts
No problem.

Yeah, BA have access to zero scatter and a few options for disordered charges out of Deep Strike with dedicated melee units. It's pretty swanky.

Bonus round: What doesn't stack is the Battle Demi-Company's Red Thirst and the Angel's Blade Strike Force's Red Thirst since models can't get the benefits of the same rule applied twice without specific allowances. The ABSF's special rule exists to push the Red Thirst to the rest of your models when taking the Battle Demi-Company as a Core choice, which drives more people to use the Archangel Demi-Company as a Core choice instead to take advantage of the rule better.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top