Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I really would love some advice on this list, its a 1000 point game and Im really new to this..

HQ Choice
Captain:

10 Man Tactical Squad:
+ Missile Launcher

9 Man Death Company:
+ 1x Power Fist:
+ 1x Thunder Hammer:

5 Man Assault Squad:

1x Rhino: 50pts
Dedicated transport for the Death Company

1x Furioso Dreadnought
+ 2x Blood Talons [Free]

1x Stormraven:
+ Twin-linked Multi-melta [Free]
+ Side Sponsons w/ Hurricane Bolters:
Dedicated transport for Assault Marines & Furioso

TOTAL COST = 1000 points

Much love to anyone who has advice

·
So be it.
1,901 Posts
Hey welcome to BA! First of all, what other models do you have and what are you willing to spend? Have you played other armies previously? Finally, how competitive are you looking to make this list? Just so we have an idea of how much we can change.

Until then, here are some basic comments.

I would (if possible) substitute the captain for a libby or even a reclusiarch (though that's a bit more) as the captain has a distinct lack of weapons. His statline is good, but without any gear the buffs provided by the other two are infinitely better. Not to mention that DC + Reclusiarch = a great deal of baddassery.

If you put your DC in a rhino (or any other non-assault vehicle transport) you should give them all bolters (as they can't assault right after they charge, and they're relentless so...) and regardless give the PF/TH guys bolters (because relentless).

Does your RAS have any gear?

Furioso is cool, but now it's AP 3 so make sure you steer clear of TEQ.

I'm assuming raven has an AssCannon? Just a note, it's not technically a dedicated transport it's a heavy support, though it can still carry them.