Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey i have question kinda confusing after gettin in a lil argument in the codex say blight gernades are deffensive gernades but it also says any assulting unite does not gain bonus attacks for charging a unite of plague marines but in the rule book deffensive gernades say if unit alrdy in combat and a another unite assaults them they dont get effected by the gernades so wich rule do i follow the coddex or rule book or both
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,021 Posts
the normal rule of thumb is, codex rule before rule book, but in this case the grenades will work against the first attacking unit, but if more units join in after the first round of combat, then there NOT affected by the grenades
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok thnx just wondering if they get +1 attack if they assulted them even thou there in combat
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top