Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
811 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new, and this is my first post

The Black Templar vow "Abhor the witch, Destroy the witch" in addition to free movments before the game it also makes major psychic powers less potent (does not work on 5+) and makes minor psychic powers not work at all.

what I'm wondering is what constitutes a minor psychic power, and specifically, does the stealth ability provided to the Eldar Harlequins by their farseer and the stealth effect provided to the Grey Knights "the shroud" do these count as minor psychic powers and are they nullified. in the descriptions of the powers it states that they affect the mind of the enemy, and The black Templars with this vow have shielded minds.

Thanks
 

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
No they don't. To my knowledge the only things that count as Minor powers are powers that are actually CALLED Minor Psychic Powers.
 

·
Administrator
Joined
·
6,544 Posts
That'd be right. Come to think of it, we're probably not going to be seeing Minor Psychic Powers in the game at all come September, since the only army that can really legally use them is Chaos, and I seem to recall hearing they were being left out of the codex.

As an aside, only psychic powers which specifically target Black Templars units are nullified or ignored-- buff spells, for lack of a better term, still work. It's the same as the Grey Knights' Aegis Suit rule.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
325 Posts
The Son of Horus said:
As an aside, only psychic powers which specifically target Black Templars units are nullified or ignored-- buff spells, for lack of a better term, still work. It's the same as the Grey Knights' Aegis Suit rule.
Does the black templars rule include the line "or includes them in its area of effect" if it does then it should work against VoT.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
801 Posts
No, that doesn't work. That's only there for sneaky bastards who drop a Eldritch Storm on an allied IG unit, position it so it also hits some Templars, and say you can't get the save because they're targeting the IG.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top