Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright, so I've been playing 40K now for about 2-3 months, and my main army is the Orks (Thanks to 40K : Space Marine as they just looked amazing in it!) I had a couple questions and so I called up GW to ask them. I was surprised to find out that they do not do rule support (Then why bother printing rulings if you're not going to try to process them?) So my first question, Ghazgkhull's WAAGGH!
... Reads as "Thrakka's saving throw is invulnerable." We have a ruling arguement over this as it's 50/50 in house (I'm the LGS owner actually.) Does this make his armor save into an invul save (in which said case, why not print it as such or even in a FAQ?) or does this make him temporary invul and passes all saves?

Second, my main customer plays Eldar, which apparently just own face left and right. He is using his Shining Spears as Resv, sends them in on turn 2 right behind heavy vechs or campers in the back, moves, shoots, assaults, then hits and runs back into reserves. I believe that is massively incorrect, but I do not have access to his Codex.

For clarification, we are still playing 6th ED until most of the player base updates. (2 weeks possibly)

·
Registered
3,694 Posts
Hi man, welcome to the board.
1) it means his armour save become an invulnerable save. the wording is quite clear, just change the tipe of save.
2) i..can't..don't..even... that is sooo wrong. It's basically against the rules in every aspect.
unless i'm mistaken: he can't just "send them in on turn 2", he need to pass a reserve roll.
he is using the Outflank rule, but should roll to determine on which side of the board they show (not the enemy table edge, the right or left edge)
Also, you can't assault the turn you arrive from reserve and then, shining spears don't have hit and run...so he can't use that rule.