Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Thought id post up a little intro.

I am relatively new to Warhammer 40k, having dabbled in it 20 odd years ago I have now decided to learn the game properly.

I have chosen to use the Chaos Space Marines having bought the Dark Vengeance box set. I have since got terminators, Abbadon, a few tanks, a Heldrake and a few other things. (will post some pics soon)

I know very little about the 40k history so I've decide to read the Horus Heresy books and just about to finish the False Gods.

I live in the north west of England and often use another forum that helps me with my other hobby which is attempting to create a VW Campervan!

I look forward to using this site as it looks great.

Cheers, Jon.

·
Registered
20 Posts
My god Jon you sound like the mirror image of me! Right down to the campervan! Though for a second i thought you were greating a GW campervan, which would be as equally awesome. In the northwest to, Burnley/Pendle area. Always looking for some new people to game with again (last time I was about 17, a decade or two ago)

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Cheers guys. I am increasing my knowledge with every game I play, however, a 1000 point game is still taking nearly 4 hours to play (including a small break or two) along with my beginner friend using the Dark Angels.