Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
478 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

For a local tournament at my GW shop our end goal army is a 3,000 point army. I'm relatively new to WHFB but have already shown some aptitude. (beating a 1k dwarf army, assisting in win over HE/ WE forces).
The list below is my goal army of 3k points. It has a good feel of several hordes and a boatload of ambushing. I feel that it plays up the confusion on the battle field that the beastmen bring and is one of their strengths. (Notes are in green.)

3,000 (potential) Army list.
BEASTMEN.
Lords:
Doombull: gnarled hide, Heavy Armor, Ramhorn helm, Brass cleaver, Dawnstone=332 Ideally this monster would enable a unit (gors or bestigors) w/ frenzy as well as just cut through ranks and characters. His attacks are numerous; anything in base contact w/ him, failed attacks and rerolled armor saves to enable more attacks. not bad at 2+ armor save and higher toughness. Just a monster.

Gorthor the Beastlord: upgrade to Razorgor Chariot: 415 A powerful hitter and tremendous boon to leadership. Also having a bound spell does not hurt a typically weak beastman magic phase

Total: 744

Heroes:
Slugtounge: 190 I love his Illness-A-Bomb way too much to give up. Poisoned attacks & regen are icing on the red velvet cupcake of this lvl 2 shaman

Wargor: BSB; wailing banner, Shadowhide, Heavy armor + Shield= 171 Essentially I want this guy to stay alive. nothing special. I was hoping to add him and his TERROR causing banner to the Bestigor unit

Brayshaman: lvl2, dispel scroll= 135 I hope I haven't gone overboard on magic, but a dispel scroll and some potent lore of beast magic can never hurt....theoretically

Total: 496

Core:
Chariot x2 = 160 once Gorthor is let loose, these guys are to assist him in taking out wreaking havoc/ warmachine killers/ flank smashers
Ungor Raiders: (10 per unit) Musician= 63 screeners. If they live, hooray. if not, i shed a tear for them.