Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,003 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone tell me the page number in the rule back where it states that the Battle Standard bearer can only use one single handedly weapon and not a two handed weapon?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,512 Posts
it should say in the army book that they cannot take additional equipment beyond a magic banner. i think.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,588 Posts
they can either have a magic banner with no points limit and a single hand weapon or take magic items to thier max limit and a normal battle standard
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,648 Posts
Keep in mind that GW Dev. is leaning away from this currently. The High Elves can now take additional equipment, as stated (or at least not prohibited) in their army book. Most armies cannot take additional equipment if they carry a magic standard.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top