trukk

24 boyz and Nob w/ PK & BP

23 Boyz and Nob w/ PK & BP (Warboss)

Elites
12 Lootas, 3 meks w/ KMB

Fast Attack
4 Warbikers, 1 Warbiker Nob w/ PK & BP

Total 1501

I'm still pretty new to 40k. I usually play against space marines but I'm trying to come up with a balanced list that would be effective against anyone. Please let me know what you think.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
54 Posts
The worry is with this is that you will have over half your troops not arriving to support the more expensive half of your army for a couple of turns.

I would personally drop the ard boyz as to be honest for the same points you spend on that upgrade you could buy the same squad twice (almost).

Also i have never been a fan of KMBs on loota squads as the range is poor and also minimises the effiecency of the squad as get hot is a real issue on a 6+ save, too many times has my meks died before making use.

By reducing your to 20 boyz and taking off the ard boyz you might want to consider battlewagons to help transport them across the board especailly for that nob squad as it seems like a large point sink only for the trukk to get ramshakled and lose your best units, and also for combat 20 boyz are always better than 12
also adding a deff rolla means steamrolling a few squads and tanks can always be full

·
Registered
648 Posts
More BW, your Boyz should all be meched up.

More Lootas for good fire support. BS2 KMBs you can get rid of.

Less expensive Nob unit, you don't need to be that killy. 5-7 wipe units just as good.

A cheap unit of Grotz is always a good addition for screening lootas and holding home objectives.

Buggies are dirt cheap mobile support for side shots with rokkitz or movement blocking.

·
Registered
670 Posts
No cybork body on your boss! Drop the eavy armour and replace, oh and a attack squig is a real help. Btw where is the boss going in your army?